Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays people are living in sedentary lifestyles. It is said that a large proportion of masses spend very less time on physical exercises due to lack of time on their working days or on off days. This essay will discuss the predominant reasons behind people who are not physically active as well as remedial actions to mitigate this problem. Most of the people are living stressful lives due to increased work pressure. There are several reasons behind people getting no chance for keeping themselves physically fit. Due to cutthroat competition, individuals have to devote their prolonged hours at work, leaving them with no time for rest or for physical exercises. Secondly, electronic gadgets have made them lazier. People spend their leisure time watching TV or playing games for longer hours. Therefore, technology has influenced their living habits adversely by reducing their involvement in physical activities. On the other hand, employers should take efforts to reduce the workload burden on their employees. Companies should provide perks and incentives to encourage workers to keep themselves physically fit, for instance, by providing memberships for gyms and sport clubs. Additionally, governments should conduct campaigns to aware people about the importance of regular exercises and how to achieve physical fitness. To sum up, although technology has impacted our way of living, however, individuals can take timely endeavors to achieve their fitness goals.