Some feel that cities shold be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

SSFSSAFff It is widely believed that the proper structuring of a city is significant in urban planning. While some people believe that breathtaking appearances of buildings are more important, others opine that purpose of them is crucial. In this essay, I will discuss both of these viewpoints and argue in favour of the letter. On the one hand, attractive city structures have a myriad of advantages. To begin with, the more beautiful the urban area is the more possibility of attracting people. This implies that if sky-scrapers are planned according to state-of-art designs, many people are impressed to visit in terms of tourism, and can be accumulated a high rate of service income. For example, even though Dubai is situated in a desert country, it has become a popular tourist destination for its glamorousness of construction. Hence, some individuals tend to believe that the city appearance should require to have emerged from its plan. On the other hand, it is paramount to consider the functions of an urban area during the planning stage. Firstly, this tendency leads to the improvement of the living standards of residences. If cities are developed with appropriate infrastructure facilities such as highways and energy-saving buildings, people are blessed to save time and power during their commute and consumption. Moreover, having buildings in a city with the properties of resisting to the variations of climate is significantly important more than the outlook. Countries like Japan and Korea, for instance, already have successfully developed modern buildings to resist tsunamis as well as earthquakes make many to believe the functionality of a city design is paramount in the first place. In my opinion, albeit the attraction of urban areas is economically advantageous, it is more important to have building planning based on practical usage since those assist the day-to-day lives of citizens. In conclusion, some people advocate the beauty of cities while others consider the importance of building functions there. However, in my perception, the practical usages of urban buildings are potentially more important than any other factor.