The spread of urban areas has led to deforestation and has caused many animal species to become endangered. Environmental groups are urging governments to protect these animals. What are the benefits of protecting animals? What can governments do to protect animals?

In recent years, it has been a trend to preserve animals that are at risk of extinction because of human activities such as deforestation and water pollution. This essay will examine the advantages and solutions for protecting those animals. Most importantly, if an animal species disappear from the world, this phenomenon can cause an enormous negative impact on the habitat. This is because the environment and its members, in other words animals and plants, are strongly connected. For example, if a bird species has extinct, the number of insects will increase as the predators diminished, and this can result in a deficit in the harvest. Therefore, by protecting them people can avoid those situations. Moreover, humans will not be able to continue animal research in order to get insights about new medicines. For example, it is famous that the innovation of the vaccine became a reality because the scientist Jenner made research on the immune system of cattle. In order to prevent animals from extinction, the government should take action to stop global warming, pollution, and deforestation. The government should punish companies destroying the environment and provides subsidies to businesses putting effort into maintaining it. Another solution can be to appeal to the mass not to buy products that are made by or can have an influence on potentially endangered species. In conclusion, by preventing the extinction of species humans can have merit such as avoiding fatal changes in the environment and can profit by researching animals. Government should require collaboration by big firms and the mass.