Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that music, art and drama are as vital as school subjects like science, maths and languages at the primary level. While some believe that art, music and drama depend on interest level. This essay will argue why primary schools children should not learn subjects like art, music and drama at the primary level. To begin with, primary education is based on learning complex subjects like science, maths etc. If, children are taught these subjects at the primary level their cognitive skills will develop, and children will grasp more knowledge which will help them in developing numerical and logical abilities when they grow up. Furthermore, Music, art and drama subjects are totally dependent on the interest level of children. Some are very much interested in becoming a performing artist in their life. Moreover, there are acting schools and professional colleges are there to learn those skills later in life. For example, In,India there are institutes dedicated to Drama, music and arts. Where aspiring children take admission when they have to choose college- level courses. In spite of this essay believe that primary education should not include subjects like arts, music and drama. However, subjects like drama, arts and music are grasped better at later stages of education like the university level. When adolescents are aware of their choices, they are making choosing a career in Arts, Music, and Drama field. To cite an example Most Bollywood actors and actresses enrolled for courses in arts, drama and music before embarking on a career in Bollywood.I am of the opinion that arts, music and drama should be taught at the university level only. To conclude. Although learning subjects like arts, music and drama makes children dynamic and smart. These can be taught at university only if children have shown up interest in subjects at the university level.