Some people say the Olympic games are not relevant in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

These days many folks believe that the Olympic games are not considered competitive in today's world. However, I disagree with the statement because it's a sign of friendship and keeps the supportive spirit alive in the hearts of citizens. I will further elaborate in this essay below. To begin with, supports play a crucial role in the representation of the country and the.government is paying a lot and also fulfills all the needs of the people participating. Secondly, they are sent to other countries as well to represent their nation hence all this leads to a positive impact and gathers different nations together on the sports platform. Moreover, such events make individuals more competitive and patriotic therefore increasing the chance of friendship with other states so they can know our culture and tradition. Furthermore, arranging events like the Olympics gives rise to a supportive spirit and gives motivation that you will go to be best in the future. Although, there is a cutthroat competition for medals and world records off the field they are good friends. On the other side, this stage help to develop closer ties between the diverse culture. In conclusion, although such games do not seem to be important for most people nowadays consequently, these are the stages that are shared by two different countries, the Olympics are really important and make the supreme spirit alive.