Sompe poeple believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities, while others disgaree. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said by many individuals that bikes are the most convenient vehicle of transportation in urban areas whereas others believe that there are other means of transportation that are the best means of driving. Using bicycles in the metropolis is sustainable for the environment but travelling by two-wheeler is very time-consuming and tiring. The pros and cons of riding a bike in big cities will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, why do people consider that cycles are the best mode to travel from one place to another in urban areas because they keep the environment pollution free and help to maintain sustainability. Moreover, two-wheelers are cheaper than cars and more affordable for everyone in society. In addition, travelling by bicycle is more convenient in crowded cities because they do not require much place on the road while riding. Therefore, it is advisable to travel by cycle rather than big cars in cities. On the other hand, in this fast-paced era, it is impossible to keep up with society while riding bicycles because they are more time-consuming and takes a long time to travel from one place to another. Not only the cars or buses are fast and quick but they are also more comfortable and convenient to travel. For instance, a distance of 20km can be traveled in 20 minutes by car but it can take up to 2 hours by bicycle. Hence, bicycles are not considered advantageous in urban areas. To conclude, I believe that no doubt, bikes are an easy and affordable mode of transportation but the limitations are far way more than the advantages because of inconvenience and less reliability.