The advancement of internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how people in other places live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the development of internet networks leads to a decrease in travellers in different nations as they do not need to go on a trip to acquire knowledge of various lifestyles. I partly agree with this statement because of some pros and cons which it brings to us. The advancement of the internet does give us some advantages. Firstly, spending time travelling sometimes seems to be impossible for busy people, especially students since they have to study a lot at school. For example, the Internet can help them catch up with the latest news or give them interesting information about the cultures of places through pictures, videos or travel blogs. Secondly, going on a journey costs a lot of money. People must pay for plenty of things such as flight tickets, hotels, restaurants as well as souvenirs. For individuals who are on a tight budget but still want to discover more about different countries, the Internet is the best suggestion. However, only using the internet to understand how people in places live also brings disadvantages. There is nothing which is better than visiting and experiencing the local lifestyles by yourself. For instance, when you visit Saigon, you can try lots of famous street food there, just imagine sitting on the sidewalk and enjoying Com Tam, a traditional dish made from broken rice, it will be an amazing experience. Additionally, people might get stressed out as they do not spend time unwinding after a long time working or studying. Taking on a trip is an ideal way to recharge our batteries, also it can help us have beautiful memories with our family and friends. In conclusion, while the internet gives people various knowledge around the world so quickly and easily, it is more necessary for them to experience everything directly.