Now a lot of people in the college are doing academic study, we should encourage them to learn a vocational skill like plumber, electrician. Do you agree or disagree?

Academics are given much more importance these days, instead of learning other skills like plumbing, beautician etcetera. I think we should encourage students to learn these skills instead of only focusing on Science, Mathematics. These extra skills can be helpful in their future to get good jobs and sometimes can be helpful in opening their own businesses. There is a reason why people ask their children to choose academics to study than vocational skills. Firstly, this kind of jobs are highly paid jobs and every parent thinks that their children should earn and get more success in their life. For example, doctors these days are earning so much and living their life in a lavish lifestyle. However, the job scenarios should be changed that should not be based on academics but should be based on a person's experience. It may be possible that a person is not good in academics but he has great practical skills in certain areas like plumbing, and electrics. So it is important that job criteria should be changed, so people's mentality. Moreover, the extra skills are very for a person in his/her future. A person can pursue their career with those skills and can open his own business and there is no comparison between having his own business with doing a job for someone. For instance, we have seen a person who does jobs are not financially stable as compared to the one who is running his own company. So, it is important that person can learn such skills whenever get the time and also need to prioritize over the studies. This will make a person extraordinary from all others. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying, it is good to learn academics, but we should encourage children to participate in extracurricular activities so that they can make them their hobbies and make their career in it.