Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. The subjects taught at school play a vital role in children's knowledge in their future life, as they should be taken into consideration. It is suggested that science and technology have more effect on students in comparison with history and some folks believe that history has severe importance. In this essay, the reasons of opponents and proponents of history and two other subjects will be discussed. Some people hold the opinion that history is not as important as science and technology, since firstly, it cannot be effective on the skills of students. To be more specific from a science perspective children are able to learn a wide range of skills which are helpful in human life. For instance, the discovery of antibiotics is the most outstanding achievement that is received by progress in science and children who learn science are more likely to be useful in a nation. In addition, technology has taken over all aspects of our fulfilment and teaching in this field benefits pupils, not only in their individual lives but also in getting promotions in other fields. For example, the internet gives students a chance to search more and get information and update their knowledge. Secondly, students are keen on learning science and technology more than history, since they think history and whatever is related to it are tremendously distorted and also they find it baseless. Some individuals argue that history should be seriously considered in schools, because they think history repeats itself, so by studying history students can learn from their ancestor's mistakes and they can use their experience. Also, it helps young people understand their culture and gives them identity. Whereas, in my opinion, the huge volume of distortion is disgusting and its credit has always been questioned consequently, it cannot be helpful to students to their improvement. To conclude, I firmly believe history cannot believe that as one of the greatest important school subjects, while it has some benefits, the huge volume of distortion makes it an unreliable source. Moreover, students are not interested in the subject as much as technology and science.