People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Many people are consuming more and more drinks which involve sugars. In my opinion, the main reasons why people consuming sugary drinks are to complement their daily carbohydrate consumption and subside low- sugar sufferers, and the solutions which we can provide to decrease having sugar -based drinks is increasing the sweet-drink prices and limiting its productions. The first main reason people having more sugar -based drinks is that sugar could replace and fulfill daily carbohydrate consumption. It is because glucose in sugar is a part of carbohydrate nutrition due to the fact that there are similar compounds and chemical structures between sugar and carbohydrate. As a result, when people cannot consume carbohydrates, sugar could be used as an alternative or replacement to fulfill their daily consumption. Furthermore, the other reasons is that could help people who suffer from low-blood- sugar levels. They need to consume a lot of sugar to achieve their daily nutritional and calorie needs. As a result, they will buy more and more sugary drink items. However, having a lot of sugary drinks is not good for the health and we should prevent this to make people reduce consume sweet drinks. Therefore, the solution which we can apply for this is by increasing the sweet-drink prices. By implementing this solution, people will think carefully to spend their money for buying sugar -based drinks and it affects on their expenditure budgets. Then, the other solutions that we can implement is limiting the production of sugar -based drinks. By limiting the production, people will look for other drinks which might be with the healthy ingredients. To conclude, I believe that the reasons people consuming more sugary drinks are for complementing daily carbohydrate consumption and subsidizing low- sugar sufferers. In addition, the given solutions which we can implement to reduce the consumption are increasing the sweet-drink prices and limiting the productions.