Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a work place every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

The comparison of working from home and commuting to work every day has always been a debate. Some employees prefer remote working to working at workplace because there are several advantages that outweigh its disadvantages. I agree with this opinion, and this essay will explain why the advantages of working from home do indeed outweigh their disadvantages. To begin with, it is certainly true that there are some tasks that workers cannot do when working from home. For example, communications between coworkers or colleagues are limited. If employees work at their workplace and meet them in person, their conversations are more vivid, and they know each other's emotions or feelings easily in real-time. Furthermore, smooth communications could lead to avoiding operational errors because, unlike working from home, they do not need to call or send messages to coworkers. Having said that, taking into account the flexibility and efficiency of working from home or a reduced commuting burden, these advantages surpass the number of disadvantages. When employees are admitted to working from home, they are able to manage their schedule flexibly and save time on commuting and even fees. Therefore, they may also be able to work in a way that suits them in their environment, which may improve their productivity and efficiency. In addition, they are free from traffic jams and long commutes, which reduce stress and save time. In conclusion, there are various reasons why employees would prefer to work from home rather than commute to work, and this movement's benefits easily outweigh its drawbacks.