Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly considered by many people that practical skills such as troubleshooting a car failure and cooking meals should be incorporated into the curriculum of educational institutions. Pupils, therefore, can get acquainted with real-life situations at an early age. I wholeheartedly agree that these skills are mandatory in the academic syllabus due to their significance in people's lives. The main argument in favour of students learning these skills at school is that they can foster independence and self-sufficiency in children. To start with, by learning practical skills such as driving, fixing items, and bank management, youngsters can reach new heights of knowledge and become better equipped to handle daily tasks, bringing them a sense of fulfilment and resulting in positive impacts on their independent growth. As an illustration, many studies show that individuals who had been taught to run their own bank accounts are more likely to manage their funds well. Another plus point is that practical skills can foster students ' problem-solving and adaptability. In detail, the juveniles can figure out the way to deal with obstacles from unfamiliar climates, as they are taught to evaluate critically, analyze situations and sort out innovative solutions. As a result, day-to-day practical activities are invaluable in the ever-changing world, where individuals must continuously adapt to new challenges. Besides that, I am convinced that classes for these abilities should be organized at school instead of at home. In fact, because of the fast pace of life, there are still a vast amount of students who are not provided with chances to access these skill sets constantly by home-schooling due to a lack of facilities and guidance from busy parents. To elaborate, not only does learning practical skills at educational institutions provide students with opportunities to collaborate with their peers in a controlled and supported environment but also, it can encourage a well-rounded knowledge and broader foundation for future learning due to the fact that youngsters are instructed by the qualified teacher. The youth can discover their talents and interests as a consequence of being allowed to be exposed to a variety of skills. Moreover, thanks to studying in an environment with established schedules and routines, schools facilitate pupils to develop their discipline, and time management skills, which also foster a sense of responsibility for completing tasks and assignments. In conclusion, for their tangible impact on the lives of individuals, the inclusion of practical skills into the school curriculum as optional modules will help to strengthen not only the youth's knowledge base that will be beneficial for them in the future, but also enables them to find out their potential.