The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is argued that the main purpose of science development is to promote the living standard of every individual. While it is possible to develop science solely out the consideration of knowledge itself, I still agree with the proposal and I do believe that advancement in the scientific field apply to help people to live more convenient and more healthily. On the one hand,I accept it is reasonable that growth in the scientific domain is served for the exploration purpose or theoretical progresses. To begin with, doing these projects is meaningful and significant in human history developmentWith the efforts of scientists, people know who is their ancestor 、 how was the earth form hundreds of millions of years ago, and how the university was created. Although this kinds of knowledge undoubtedly have no help for human production and life directly, but it stimulate people's creativity and thirst of knowledge in the process of exploration. For example, Marie curie's curiosity about new elements lead her to discover radium. But in this process she didn't realize that decades later, this new element would make a huge contribution to human nuclear research. Therefore, the scientific exploration is important, even if it seem useless now. However, it is more practical and functional to develop technology around how to improve human life quality. Firstly, the revolution of transportation dramatically change the way people travel. For instance, with the advent of airplane and trains, individuals can easily travel all around the world.It extremely improved the communication and integration of different cultures. Secondly, the machanized agriculture increase food production rapidly. As a result, many lives has been saved in some poor countries where were suffered from serious famine.. Last but not the least,the improvement of technology in medical domain rise life expectancy of humans in the world. Hence people can receive healthier food and nice healthcare which large increase human's welfare. In conclusion, I can understand the reason why science development should be focused on other field. But I would argue that if the purpose of science is concentrated on people's living standard, the world will become more different.