Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, volunteering for community service seems to be a helpful activity. It is said that working in community service for free should be a part of high school programmes for pupils. It is believed that children can learn from helping others. Personally, this belief is agreeable and sensible. Children will learn from working with others, and children can have more management skills as well. There is reason to support this belief. To start with, pupils are able to learn other skills from helping community service. They can learn to deal with other people. Since working in a community service needs to communicate and comprehend with other people, they can learn to deal and communicate with others. In addition, they can also learn to sacrifice. Working in this program requires a high sacrifice. Pupils need to sacrifice their time and energy for working for others. This means that they will learn to sacrifice for other people. Moreover, working in community service can also help improve the environment and neighborhood. Children can use their skill or time to help develop the community. Also, the community gains the benefit as well. While children help develop neighborhoods, communities become better areas. In addition, pupils are able to use their time efficiently. Apart from learning in the classroom, children can learn to use their time with effective activities. Therefore, children take their time with helpful activities. On the other hand, some people are concerned that children will not focus on their lesson and affect their learning time. This will not happen if children manage their time. Children can also learn to prioritize the main task, and they can try to manage their activities. This can help children to manage their time for learning and working, which is a skill that is required in their future. In conclusion, volunteering community service by children is an effective program. Children can learn a lot from working on these activities. They can learn to deal with others and to sacrifice their time to work for other people. Also, the neighborhood will be improved. Moreover, children can use their time efficiently with effective activities for the community.