Public health systems should provide better services for those who willing to pay more money ? To what extand do you agree or disagree.

The costs of running health facilities experience consistent growth, while some suggest that additional income sources could be used to advance the equipment for treatment that could benefit all patients, I strongly disagree with such suggestions since it could invade the human right to be treated equally in the hospital. On the one hand, healthcare facilities could benefit from people who are willing to trade in more money for the perks of convenience, including staying in single room in hospitals or having more options for meals. Since the side income could be used to advance facilities as well as hire more workers. For example, compared to public hospitals, private ones are able to introduce more updated treatments and provide better wages for their employees. On the other hand, I am in favour of the idea that anyone in public health systems should be treated equally, it ensures the basic right of humans. Take the Red Cross, which is a non-profit organisation as an example, the members help residents in underdeveloped and developing countries for free to reduce the population who died from diseases that could be easily cured with modern pharmacy technologies. On top of that, hospitals are not commercial institutions driven by profit, providing different treatments based on the price could provoke discrimination. For example, in some hospitals in China, since there are too many patients on the waiting list to see doctors, some of them will bribe the workers for earlier treatment. To summarise, there are pros and cons derived from providing better treatments in public health care systems for those who are able to afford higher fees. I strongly disagree with such countermeasures, despite the additional revenue that could be used to upgrade the facilities in the hospital, it could cause more negative effects in the long term.