Some people consider playing sports are beneficial for school children. Some, however, believe sport activities also have some drawbacks. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of children playing sports.

Firstly, I believed that playing play is beneficial for school children as they are in their growing phase & to make their bodies stronger with curricular activity. However one should have to focus that only learning & studies are not enough for the upcoming generation they should have some other activities like playing, swimming etc. In,school there is a separate period for play activity to nourish their physical activity and creates a positive impact on their lives as well. On the other hand, some of them think that children totally waste their precious time on this part & not on their studies. It may seem that children playing sports have some disadvantages that some major injuries put them in danger, which causes them broken bones, muscular pain etc, so some safety measures should be taken before & while playing. For,example if a school child has an injury & missed 5 days so he just missed 10-15 lectures which suffer his/her knowledge. A survey reported that there are 45% of injuries in sports and just because of severe injuries recovery make took time as well which is the biggest disadvantage for them. Some of them recover themselves early because flowing of red blood cells & nutritious food. In conclusion, joining games have positive effects on youngsters’ mental health and social skills. However, it may damage individuals’ bodies in case of an accident.