People think that university students should be able to study whatever they like. Others believe that universities should only teach subjects that will be useful in the future, such as science, technology and engineering. Discuss these views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, study plays a pivotal role in life. Therefore, some humans reckon that only subjects which are related to the syllabus should be taught, whereas other individuals think that study material should be decided by the scholars based on their choices. I am going to shed light upon both sides of view along with my own opinion in subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, if the subjects which are useful for the future are trained in the university, then it is really helpful for folks to learn only significant lectures to get the best job in future with a good salary. Moreover, it is very helpful for saving the era as a learner will devote his stage to beneficial lessons. To cite an epitome, nowadays students waste their space on awful activities which are neither good for their health and upcoming moment nor provide them with any useful skills. On the flip side, the schooling projects should be decided by the students because they can show interest towards their coaching and they can focus very well if the material is chosen by themselves. Furthermore, if such kind of thing happens then they will not feel isolated and stressed and they will not feel any burden towards their learning sessions. For instance, a survey conducted in the United Kingdom revealed that peers score good marks in their exams when the subjects are decided on their own. To encapsulate, before putting my pen down I would like to conclude that it can be very advantageous and enjoyable for students if they study based on their choices and interest as it can boost their confidence and affection towards their learning.