Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people are for the notion of working at the same organization all their life, others subscribe to the opposite point of view. In my opinion, I believe remaining at the organisation does have its benefits. However, working at different organisations also has its advantages. To begin with, when people work in the same organisation for their entire career time, it not only helps them to understand the workings of the company thoroughly but also assists them in establishing relationships with their superiors, co-workers and juniors. Moreover, this supports cooperation, ensures proper communication and creates a healthy work environment. This also shows the person's dedication and loyalty towards the company. Apart from this, performing at the same company enables the person to get promotions and higher salary easily, thereby providing with a stable personal and professional life. On the contrary, others believe in the growth that they get from working at different organisations. Staying in the same organisation for their entire professional often tends to get boring. People get tired of performing the same mundane activities. Subsequently, working at multiple companies helps them to get exposure to different working environments and acquire knowledge in different fields. For instance, speaking from personal experience, my uncle who started his career as a university professor decided to quit his job and begin his own business of small soaps. Furthermore, it also improves the market value of an individual. An example of this would be when a consultant changes his work from one firm to another, some of his clients may follow him to the latter firm. Thus, it keeps folk on their toes and motivates them to hone their skills constantly. As a result, they are often given job offers with higher positions and remuneration by rival companies. To conclude, although working at the same association may seem the superior choice, I strongly agree that working for a multitude of companies is beneficial in the long as it provides much better chances of personal and professional growth.