Several countries disburse salaries to jobless persons on a specific time frame basis. Some may say that it shows a positive impact on society, but in my opinion, it shouldn’t be done because it creates laziness among them and decreases the rate of employment.

Nowadays, people who are on benefits are increasing rapidly. This is due to the recession that the world is experiencing from the effects of the pandemic. Some people say that sharing people's salaries with the jobless ones is of benefit not just for the people but for society while others are saying the opposite. In my opinion, it brings a negative impact on the citizens. On the one hand, using a portion of our taxes to help those who are less fortunate is something meaningful. It provides them hope that people are still recognizing them and their needs. For instance, a person who got redundant from his work and applied for temporary help would benefit to reorganize himself and plan for the next step to be independent again. On the other hand, the help that is being given by those who are fortunate to the jobless people is usually being abused by the receiver. They tend to become lazy as they know that the government would not be able to stop supporting them as they are part of society. For example, in New Zealand, lots of locals are relying on the benefits that they get from our taxes. They could buy the things that they want even without working for them. Also, branded things like clothes and cars are being purchased by these people. Furthermore, these people are being well taken care of by the government mainly because they need their votes for the election. Without these people, their future in politics will be in danger. To recapitulate, helping those who are really in need is ok but there should always be a limit. Without limitations, citizens could start abusing it and they become dependent on it.