Advantages and disadvantages of working from home. Give your opinion.

In this period of technology, the way business is done has improved tremendously, this has enabled many people to opt to work from home. However, this option has both pros and cons which will be discussed further in this essay in detail. Let us begin by looking at the advantages, work from home has proven beneficial as this technique has saved a lot of our time that used to get wasted in commuting, considering how horrible the traffic situation is in our country, it is a matter of pleasure to get such an opportunity. For instance, due to the lack of public transportation in the Silicon Valley of India that is Bengaluru, on average an individual spends more than 75 minutes in traffic to cover 8 km of distance. On the contrary, there is a perception that it is easier to get distracted in a comfortable environment. To cite an example, losing your focus while working because of the distant noise of tv and music in the house, prioritising sleep over duty, and long unofficial phone calls. As a result, for many, productivity suffers and procrastination increases. Overall, looking at both the benefits and drawbacks of working remotely, it is difficult to pick a side. Nonetheless, one should maintain a work-life balance in order to get the maximum benefits of this situation.