Topic: Study abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. However, whilst studying abroad can have a number of positive effects on students, there are also many difficulties that they may meet along the way. With this is in mind, it is more advantages to study at home. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people prefer to pursue academic studies at university rather than follow a vocational training course. While nobody can deny the need for university graduates, I totally agree that more people should be encouraged to qualify as manual workers. There are two pivotal reasons why more workers must be trained in skilled professions such as plumbing or electrical work. Firstly, such people are an integral part of our daily lives. For example, when new buildings are constructed or household pipelines have problems, they are the ones who can undertake and address the situation. Secondly, when there are too many university graduates but a lack of vocational trainees, graduation unemployment is an unavoidable dilemma. This can be due to the fact that the demand for staff with high-level education falls short while the supply is still increasing. In contrast, the need for skillful workers is rising but the availability of the workforce is not meeting this demand. Therefore, more students must be motivated to attend vocational training courses. The onus is on schools to incorporate relevant subjects into the curriculum so that not all the emphasis is placed on preparation for academic study at schools. For example, workshops could provide an opportunity to learn hands-on skills, adapting the theory of physics lessons to practical applications. Many boys and girls are not academically inclined but this does not mean that schools should consider them as failures. Parents should create a growth and open mindset for their children about the option of vocational training when witnessing their capacity not apt for academic study. In conclusion, I agree that it is vital that job-specific training be promoted other than just solely focusing on the academic path.