Today, people are buying more consumer goods like jewelry and household appliances. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are interested in purchasing more consumer products such as household appliances and jewellery, which is a disadvantage since, people are becoming less productive and buying these items is expensive, thus proving to be an inappropriate way of spending money. People tend to spend most of their savings on unnecessary items for their houses such as robotic vacuum cleaners, coffee makers and deep frier. This is because modern people are becoming lazier due to the advancements in technology. For example, a few decades ago individuals were not supplied with innovations which emancipate humankind from daily householding chores. Therefore, everything had to be done by hand. According to some studies, in this,generation most people are incapable of accomplishing simple tasks such as cooking and vacuum cleaning by themselves, because of their reliance on robotics. Moreover, people spend money on accessories, which are categorised as expensive purchases. Buying too much jewellery might cause a loss of savings. For instance, if a person is interested in collecting jewellery, he might have struggled with medical insurance, because healthcare services are pretty expensive, thus an average person will not be able to cover the bill if he spends most of his salary on unnecessary items. In conclusion, consumer products may be time-saving and make lives easier. That is why, people are more interested in getting housholding machines rather than completing the task by human labour. However, equipment cost a lot and is unnecessary for many activities. For this reason, overconsumption habits can cause financial difficulties.