Counties are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, purchasing the same products anywhere across the world is less challenging for the public in comparison with the past. As a result, countries are becoming increasingly similar. Personally, I believe that this development can be both positive and negative. The following essay will justify my point of perspective. On the one hand, the growing number of similar states may have advantages for individuals. To be precise, it can be much more effortless to find various products and going to other countries to purchase a particular product will not be necessary anymore. To illustrate, a research conducted in Malaysia has shown that ordering from other countries has decreased in three times since the past decades. Therefore, in my opinion, the development is beneficial for people in terms of convenience. On the other hand, as a consequence of the similarity of nations, the governments might experience a few problems. In other words, they, may lose what differentiates them from other states, becoming less unique. Consequently, the economical profits of a country may decrease. Germany, which was the number one country in manufacturing vehicles is a prime example. Its incomes from cars became less in 2011 because other nations started to produce cars. In conclusion, less differences between countries as well as the access to the same products anywhere in the world have both advantages and disadvantages. Hence, I firmly believe that the development is not only positive for the society but also negative for nations.