Childhood obesity is increasing in Australia. As many as two third of children are now obese. Schools have a responsibility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

Obesity is one trendy health problem in Australia but it is particularly common among children and about two third of these children suffer from this condition. It is the duty of academic institutions to review what these youngsters consume and the workouts they do. I agree that schools should monitor the food and fitness of their pupils. To begin with, combating obesity among children will require academic institutions to employ a dietician to watch the food these offspring eat at school or teachers should review their meals when on break to know what exactly these youngsters consume when at school. They should also make sure to educate these kids on the health consequences of consuming much sugar foods or junk foods and sweets since they always crave them. For instance, I remember my junior sister's school has a dietician who reviews the snacks and food she brings to the institution and the one the seminary feed the children with. Furthermore, the dietician should have a health session every week on the curriculum to talk about exercise youngsters should engage in such as an hour walk, running, swimming, skipping etc. with parents for them to stay healthy. In addition, parents also play a role in this since these young kids grow and develop certain behaviour at home and self-discipline in eating habits starts from there. They should check what they consume or buy for their children and the amount of junk meal should be frowned upon.Again, they should have a weekend walk calendar where the youngsters can engage in fitness activities. In conclusion, I agree with the statement and believe a dietician should be available on the faculty ground to monitor the eating habits of students and educate them on good exercise habits. Teachers should also teach them a good diet for their well-being and assume the position of the parent to help ensure they eat healthily and avoid junk foodstuff.