The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In recent years, science has played a crucial role in human life. I strongly agree that it should make individuals’ live better for two reasons. The first reason is the ability of science in finding medical solutions for intractable diseases. Nowadays, many people are suffering from neurodegenerative illnesses due to increasing life expectancy. Many men and women reach their 80s or 90s, especially in developed countries, due to better preventive care and nutrition. However, they are facing more neurological conditions, such as Parkinson’s or Alzheimer’s, which significantly deteriorate their life quality. The situations not only affect the patients but also negatively impact the family members, either emotionally or financially. The only solution could come from science which can significantly change the lives of thousands of patients through more research and studies in medical health and finding new drugs or advanced devices to stop or at least control these disabling diseases. Another reason is environmental issues that science has the power to positively affect it. In the last century, the average temperature of the earth increased by around 2 degrees, which had a huge influence on the sea’s levels and the patterns of weather all around the globe. Many countries experienced destructive floods, and droughts led to lots of damage for other nations. By sending more satellites to space and having accurate information about weather conditions, these catastrophic events could be more predictable, and undoubtedly many lives could be saved. These complex and advanced technology missions are just possible by science that could make unexpected disasters into more manageable events. To summarize, finding solutions to medical and environmental predicaments is mainly possible through science. Therefore, I agree that the ultimate goals are science should be people’s lives convenience.