In recent years, the rise of ebooks causes the decline in paper books. Some people argue this is a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, the issue of the rise of ebooks squashing the paper books markets has been a hot spot. Some people say its a positive change but some say it's not. There are valid arguments to the contrary, this essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon. First, considering the bad global ecosystem trend, because of the abuse of cutting forests, ebooks are more environmentally than paper books. Secondly, as technology develops, the ebook has grown up with e-ink screens which can protect the eyes as paper books. In addition, e-book has less volume and weight, it is interesting to notice that an increasing number of young people use ebooks instead of paper books to read novels. So I think ebooks maybe will take paper books to place someday in the future. But that is not to say ebooks completely exceeded paper books, paper book has their essential value. For example, paper books are able to save even when an electronic catastrophe happens. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that ebooks and paper books have their unique advantages. Therefore, I reaffirm my position that it's a good thing that ebooks squashing the paper books market.