Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar; which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar; which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Nowadays, people are gradually concern about their health and well-being, especially the healthy lifestyle and the clean food they consume. However, many manufactories produce food and beverages with high sugar, which contaminated customers' health severely. Thus, some people claim that sugar products should charge customers a higher price to encourage people to consume less sugar. From my perspective of view, I don't agree with that, and this essay will explain why. On the one hand, less sugar consumption do contribute to one's health, however, a healthy lifestyle contains many factors, which are not only what we eat, but also what's our daily habits. For example, if you eat less sugar, but with some toxic habits, smoking for instance, which may have no difference with a higher sugar -consuming person. On the other hand, sugar is a essential industrial resource, if we raise the price, a lot of goods will be affected, which may range from the food we take to the clothes we wear. In addition, if the price of sugar products goes up, fewer people will buy them, which may possibly cause an economic recession, and the farmers who plant the sugar cane will be affected tremendously. In my opinion, a healthy lifestyle should focusing not only on what we eat but also on what our habits are. For example, we can take exercise regularly and sleep on time. Moreover, sometimes a bit of sugar biscuit can promote the feeling of happiness when you are in stress. In conclusion, as sugar is not only for food, but performs an irreplaceable role in our contemporary world, we cannot merely up the price of sugar products, which may foster more harm than good.