Nowadays people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this positive or negative?

In the twenty-first century, the internet is an integral part of our lives and is changing our way of communication. It is of paramount importance to note that the internet enables us to socialize in much easier and simpler ways. In my solid opinion, this is a positive trend due to the reasons which will be discussed below. The first reason why this is positive is that humans always adapted in order to interact more efficiently. Hence, this invaluable invention contributes to better connections with other people. Furthermore, it is needless to say that humankind is always in need of mingling with other society members and our ability to communicate has led us to be the most sophisticated and powerful species in the world. Nowadays, we are improving this capability with the help of the Internet. By way of example, we can easily call or make video calls with our friends or families when we travel or even immigrate to other countries. In addition, this marvellous innovation ensures that we have this opportunity to speak with other the public from all the other sides of the world where you might not even know the name of the country. Therefore, this allows us to break down the cultural barriers and will hopefully lead to a worldwide decline in prejudice and hatred. For instance, in the past, the community did not have any idea how folks in Iran lived or what the entertainments of youngsters were like. As a result, by using social media, international assumptions about Iranian people have changed dramatically. In conclusion, as discussed in the above paragraphs, the switch from face-to-face to online communication is not a negative development in human history. Instead, it is a practical way to have a better relationship with people from different countries.