Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Lots of people believe that both genders have advantages and drawbacks, when it comes to careers, some professions should be only suitable for men or women. This solid thinking is considered a traditional value which develops many repercussions whilst some people continue to trust this belief that they think to be right. However, in modern society, some people believe that occupations should not base on their gender and that people have the right to achieve their ideal professions. In this essay, the idea of whether careers should be limited by gender will be discussed and provide a personal view on this point of view. The vast majority of females accept a better education, and they have larger aspects of knowledge and develop their own ideas. Therefore, they might challenge traditional ideas such as employment based on gender. In addition, they have started to do some jobs that most people strongly believe that these professions used to be proper for men to do. For example, becoming a box is widely believed a job that is only suitable for a man. However, there are many female boxers who have won honours by themselves. Moreover, some women have set up companies, and this behaviour is believed that males are the person who should own businesses. From my perspective, I am deeply convinced that careers should not be limited by gender because everyone has their own dreams which might be a contrary point of view to traditional values. In addition, people have the right to follow their dreams and to choose the job which they are passionate about, instead of choosing careers because of their gender. For example, there is no denying that lots of men are naturally more aggressive than women, and yet that does not mean a man cannot be a patient nurse. Therefore, if a man wants to become a nurse, he should have the right to be one, instead of being limited by gender. Secondly, traditional thinking is that people believe that females always enjoy a stable and comfortable life. Females should study an easy major because they just need a degree, then, they should get married and put most of their energy into their families. On the contrary, some women would like to be considered brave riskers when studying geology and working in extreme and dangerous environments. Through the content, it is clear that people will lose opportunities if they have this traditional thinking when having this traditional thinking when they choose jobs. In conclusion, there is no doubt that some jobs might be suitable for one gender because males and females have different strengths and weaknesses. However, a better way is not limited to people ’s choices because of traditional values. I would say that no matter males or whether females, they could do everything that they like. We should ignore our gender, and just try to take a bold shot.