The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

A trend has been observed that in a number of western nations, number of overweight kids rose with 20%, over the last decade. Most of them have unhealthy eating habits and are massive influenced by aggressive advertising. This essay will delineate some solutions related to prevention programs which follow to limit this trend. The foremost reason for this trend, as previously mentioned is associated with quality of food from markets. Nowadays, people choose food by its aspect and this habit foster great providers to use artificial substances, or to grow plants and animals in artificial ways. This entire process, pursue to raise the profit margins, but at the same time, affects general health especial for children, because they are in growing process. In addition, fast food companies invest every year, millions of dollars in advertising, to promote their products. Processed products have dangerous amounts of fats, sugar or salt, which regulary consumed, increase the rate of obesity and other chronic diseases. As a solution, governmental institutions should invest additional fund to introduce prevention programs in schools. During classes, children should learn about the importance of eating organic food, or which categories of aliments can not be mixed, for example bread with chips must to be avoided because those two have similar kinds of carbs. In addition, national programmes should offer free training sessions for overweight kids. Finding difficult to practice daily activities, most of the kids avoid to do it. Special programs with low rate intensity adapted for certain persons can cogent more people to join in and to improve their quality of life. In conclusion, overweight amongst children is a real problem underpinned by the poor quality of food and the lack of movement. National institutions should raise the public awareness about this problems and inverst inverse funds in children education.