Technology has enabled the mass production of goods with the use of machines. Discuss Merits and demerits of mechanised production and give your views.

In this period of technology, bulk generation of products has become common with the help of modern tools. This advancement has proven beneficial for some, however, it has affected other sections of people adversely. It seems difficult to pick a side because I feel the damage done gets equally sufficed with its advantages, it will be discussed in detail in the upcoming paragraphs with appropriate examples. There is no denying the fact that over the ages, scientific developments have helped the human race to complete their jobs in a minimal amount of time. To explicate, using the latest gadgets, lesser man force is now needed to do a job that is automated. For Instance, recently, the Northern states of India caught everyone’s eye with their vast upliftment in the Textile Industry, where hand looms were replaced with power looms that have directly improved their revenues and production growth. On the other hand, it is scary to see how machines and robots are taking over the world. It is little surprising that in order to generate error-prone items, businessmen choose mechanised production over hand made and this has directly led to the problem of unemployment. To cite an example, earlier everything designed in an automobile needed a manual intervention, however, nowadays, the process is entirely automated and thus little to no help is needed from a worker to manufacture it. To conclude, even though, technology saves our time and effort in generating bulk goods, it surely has a few demerits associated with it such as loss of jobs which can not be neglected.