Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this ia unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Raising children has been a topic of heated debate for decades. Although the idea of parents constantly keeping their young side, appears reasonable, it may be harmful in many different ways and should not be encouraged. There is a number of reasons why children should stay with their families in their free time. First, since the connection among family members play a pivotal role in the way a child develops, being together would improve his or her general well-being. For instance, students usually appear happier and have better academic performance when their families are strongly connected. Second, effective parenting requires a great amount of effort and understanding. If parents can't spend adequate time talking and playing with their child, they won't be able to understand their heir's strengths and weaknesses, leading to inappropriate orientating in the future, even conflicts. Nevertheless, this is unnecessary and even harmful to children to a certain extent. Being safe with family is coming at the expense of the ability to learn and develop. For example, inadequate conversations with other people, including friends, will ensure a lack of communication skills, which are indispensable when they grow up and join the workforce. In addition, limited conversations with people ensure the lack of teamwork skills This may be harmful to children when they join universities since they will have to work in groups for most of their subjects. To summarize, children staying with their families in their free time have both benefits and negative effects. In my opinion, it is unnecessary since there are many other ways to develop family connections.