"The spread of urban areas has led to deforestation and has caused many animal species to become endangered. Environmental groups are urging governments to protect these animals. What are the benefits of protecting animals? What can governments do to protect animals?"

Construction of residential and commercial properties has proved to be detrimental to vegetation and ecological system. The government is pressured by many environmentalists to save wildlife. This essay will elaborate more on the gains of biodiversity and the various steps the government can take to ensure the protection of wild animals. First and foremost, preserving wild species helps in balancing the food chain and is advantageous for humans and other creatures. For example, it was said by a famous scientist that if all the bees are dead on Earth, humans will wipe off the Earth as well in just three years. In addition, forest inhabitants aids human by relieving them of stress by creating remarkable landscapes as tourists love such delightful surroundings. Moreover, environmental activists are right in asking authorities to take the initiative to conserve fauna. The forest departments should make priorities regarding endangered species that are on the verge of extinction to save them first. By doing so, more species will live on this planet. Furthermore, a complete ban must be in place on hunting and poaching, so that breathtaking sceneries are not destroyed and communities flourish with tourism revenues. Ruling people can also create atmospheres that are in favour of these beautiful living beings, for example, zoos or conservatories. To conclude, for diminishing imbalance in natural systems and keeping natural scenic attractions alive, governing bodies will have to take drastic measures, this includes limiting the dying of existing organisms and improving conditions for their growth. Because it is sure that if variances in biological diversity reduce, climate change will decline as well and create a human-viable environment.