Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples from your experience or knowledge.

It is of the opinion that rather than taking measures to prevent climate change, we must figure out how to live with it. The first idea is to avoid the events that follow climate change, whereas the latter is to adapt our ways in order to move forward with the shift. My views are somewhere in the middle - we should still allocate resources to the prevention of climate change however, in the case, it cannot be prevented, we must also find solutions to withstand the breakout from it. A global effort to counteract climate change has been carried out for decades. We were taught in school to reuse and recycle. We were given information on the catastrophe that would ensue if it was not opposed - examples such as the flooding of the canals of Amsterdam or the drying up of rivers and lakes were explained. There were new advances in technology which could contribute to the reduction of greenhouse gases, such as Tesla cars by Elon Musk - the pioneer for electric cars. However, the doom date still approaches. Scientists gave the world until 2050 to reduce emissions or this would become the point of no return. As 2050 approaches, emissions are on a high and thus it makes sense to find routes to adapt to the changes. We have already seen a transition in tropical diseases in the UK. Just this week, there was an article in the news regarding 5 cases of malaria in the UK. The weather has become more humid and warm - a perfect concoction for mosquitos to thrive. A tropical disease we related to places like Asia or Africa, is starting to become homegrown, and so we must make changes to our day-to-day lives to live with the fact that malaria may become a common occurrence in the UK. We must use bug sprays and mosquito repellants as well as netting around beds to prevent being bitten. Thus we must adapt to the changes global warming has created. In an ideal world, we would have been able to stop climate change from occurring. The government would have pulled their resources to prevent it and the major industries would be stopped from creating such a harmful environment. However, this is not the case. In reality, we are unable to stop the force of global warming, thus we must find a way to deal with it. The same Elon Musk who created Tesla, also funded Space X to find a way to live on Mars, should Earth become inhabitable. I believe we should still try our hardest to prevent it, however, we must also get ahead of the problem and create adaptation solutions.