More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In a concurrent era, everyone wants to live a luxurious life. However, a lot of individuals intend to buy clothes, cars, and other things from well-famous brands. This essay will discuss the reasons why this happening along with my perspective. Nowadays purchasing expensive things is a showing symbol in the community. To explain it more, individuals buy expensively fashioned clothes for showing class around the population because they think they have a lot of money and power to buy anything. Also, shopkeepers are discriminating between the rich and the middle class. In addition to this, buying expensive cars is advantageous for the masses, because it provides a high level of safety, comfort, and entertainment. While cheap cars do not provide 5 or more airbags and it's dangerous for passengers. For example, Famous companies such as BMW, BENZ, and Audi are preferable cars in India due to their 5-star safety. On the other hand, this notion is also developing on a negative side. Firstly, middle-class family not able to buy branded stuff so which creates an inadequacy among community people. In the present time, man measures by his personality and clothes not knowing by the knowledge and culture. Secondly, this trend leads people to commit a crime for achieving status. People do crimes such as robbery, theft, illegal activities, and human trafficking. For example, In Canada, 15 years old boy stole jewellery from his mother's locker for buying electronic gadgets. In conclusion, the brand is not justified by the status of humans. In my opinion, purchasing overpriced things is not value for money and not justifying the status between the wealthy and the poor.