In some countries, there is not enough recycling of waste materials(eg,paper, glass, can). What are the reasons and solutions?

Considering the detrimental effects of waste products on the environment, there are limited efforts to handle the waste recycling in a few nations. The below essay will shed some light on possible causes behind it and some solutions in order to tackle this issue. To begin with, the foremost reason behind the incapability of a few nations to manage waste is because of limited resources. Many developing and underdeveloped countries are struggling with managing the basic necessities of the increasing population, let alone managing the waste products. Another contributing factor is the lack of awareness among people about handling the garbage. The government authorities in some region, placed the recycle bin with different colour schemes in localities, however, most of the people are unable to categorize the garbage and wrongly dispose it in the wrong bins. For instance, putting the paper cup in a glass bin or vice versa. This results in the garbage becoming non-recyclable. This occurs because of the lack of knowledge and awareness among citizens. Solutions to such problems are simple yet practical. The countries should organize awareness campaigns in order to teach citizens about the waste management and the benefits of recycling it. Moreover, the authorities, should promote the reusable items and impose high taxes on fresh or single-time-use products to discourage the buyers. In addition to that, developed countries should provide the required assistance and resources to developing and underdeveloped nations to manage the waste more effectively. To recapitulate, factors like limited resources and lack of awareness for garbage management are the main reasons that why many nations are still unable to handle the waste effectively, however, by implementing the solutions aforementioned above, these issues can be easily tackled.