12.Some people believe that all company decisions should be made by managers. Others feel that it is better to include employees when making decisions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Effective decision-making in organizations has been a topic of heated debate for decades. Although managers may appear to make good decisions on their own, there is plenty of evidence suggesting that they should involve employees to make better ones. There is a number of reasons why managers should make all decisions. First, providing employees the power to make decisions will do more harm than good. For instance, a new staff, who is more likely to make mistakes in the first few months, would cause a great deal of damage to the company if he or she is involved in all decisions. Second, in order to become a manager in any organization, one needs to have adequate experience and qualifications to ensure the best leadership possible, and therefore, he or she must be responsible for making important decisions. In fact, managers are usually required to take two or three rounds of interviews answering highly difficult questions to make sure they are capable of decision-making. Nevertheless, it doesn't mean managers are infallible and employees are harmful when it comes to making decisions. If strategies and plans are made without the staff's ideas and feedback, they will be short-sighted and not executable. For example, a sales manager may deliver an ineffective promotion campaign when they don't actively listen to sales team members, who have a better understanding of customers' needs and reactions. In addition, allowing an employee to make small decisions, even though they are often associated with mistakes, will propel him or her to learn and develop. This will not only help managers reduce their workload and focus on more important tasks but also create new potential leaders inside, resulting in lower recruiting costs. To summarize, both views appear reasonable to a certain extent. In my opinion, it would be more effective to engage employees in making decisions by asking for their feedback and ideas.