Topic: Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this gender equality era, there's still some myth in the society that male is genetically more competitive than female. However, in my opinion, competitiveness is not related to any of human's sex. Historically, many women have achieved some highest acknowledgements from the world, so do the men. Thus, this essay is going to try to prove, that anyone can achieve something through perseverance and an equal (not gender-biased) chance. To begin with, I still remembered when I was in high school, I read a biography about renowned scientist called Marie Currie. She has achieved several Nobel prizes in science through a discovery of a new chemical element. Moreover, she succeeded the experiments because of her supporting husband. When her husband died in accident, she could pass the ‘darkest-moment’ of her life through perseverance in her research. From this instance, we know that Marie Curie is a woman and can won in a more masculine-field that time. Another example is what happened in the American democracy several years ago. There was a presidential-election with its candidates: Donald Trump versus Hillary Clinton. Although the result was Hillary lost to her rival, what she had achieved was incredibly notorious. It had proven that, Hillary was as competitive as the other candidates. In addition, she could stand in the final round through meritocracy and an equal chance. To sum up, there are essential factors related to the degree of competence in the mankind such as discipline, merit, and it’s not something from a human naturally born with: gender.