some children spend hour every day on their smartphones. why this the case? do you think this is the positive or negative development.

Nowadays, many children spend more time with their smartphones rather than studying or playing outside with friends. In my opinion, I think that children wasting time on devices is a negative development for young kids. However, from my perspective children should spend more time learning is a good way to develop young kids. Firstly, one of the reasons heir wasted time on their smartphone is they can access social media. Social media is platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and much more, these platforms provide children with more than just a connection they chat or call with their friends and share daily life with their online friends. This may seem positive but the internet is a dangerous place for children, children can get cyberbullied similarly to that children could addiction to social media. Another reason children spend so must time on smartphones is because the device could download music, video games, and movie and spend hours playing, watching and listening. This could be a positive thing for entertainment but it wasted children's time and energy, this cost negatively on children because they could spend time such as doing homework, sports or with family and friends. In conclusion, children spending hours on smartphones is a negative development. Although there are some benefits such as connecting with peers and providing entertainment for them the negatives outweigh the positives. The parent should look after their kids and guides them to use it properly and teach them to do other things for fun and much more.