Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on health and the society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a wide range of people who holds the view that mobile phones have had potential damage effects on their owner's health and our society. Therefore they argue that governments should set up treatment to ensure owners use their mobile phones for work instead of other purposes. I strongly support the first group, and this essay will explain several reasons behind my agreement. First of all, people are addicted to their phones, and they immerse themselves in the virtual world instead of taking care of their customers or family members. Moreover, more and more people stare at their phone screens all the time, and they're abject pay attention to improve their quality of life and take concern for people around them. Hence, smartphones significantly reduce people ’s social skills and decrease people's energy and passion. on the other hand, the smartphone is making a bad effect on public health and security. Some people are not aware that others such as hackers can hear their conversations on their phones and steal their bank accounts, and they can publish false advertisements on it to fraud other humankind. Also, mobile phone waves could cause damage to our brains and decrease our concentration while we are driving. Plus, kinds of electronic products influenced young children's minds by some wrong knowledge spread on the Internet, letting them lose their self-discipline. To conclude, I strongly believe that it will be better if the government encouraged residents to reduce the time of using their phones except at the need in work.