In today's world,people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger.Why does this happen?Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people expend a big amount of money on their appearance due to the fact that they want to look like younger people.In my point of view, this happens because they want to look better among other old people and I consider that it has both positive and negative development depending on the type of thing the money is spent on. Some people might be scared of other older people's looks as long as they may have lots of wrinkles. This reason-the fear of looking old might cause it to happen. For example, I heard from my mom that she is scared to have wrinkles and problems with her skin imagining herself in the future.Spending quite enough money on beauty cosmetics can solve this problem,so that's the main reason for the fear of being considered as old. This might have a positive impact if the money is paid for relevant skincare products.But at the same time, some issues such as hazardous operations on a person's skin which is not guaranteed to look younger might have a negative development. For instance, ageing creams or some products for preventing wrinkles before their appearance might help and bring happiness because the skin is saved. Meanwhile paying a lot of money on skin operations might show a risk as long as it's not guaranteed to be looked younger. To conclude, people pay lots of money to look younger.In my opinion,the problem is because of the fear of having wrinkles and it might have both positive and negative development on a person's life.