Nowadays, many people prefer to rent a house rather than buying their house. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Over the last decade, the trend of renting a house has tremendously increased. Whether it is more advantageous than buying a property is a matter of debate. In this essay, I will outline the positive outcomes and possible drawbacks and elucidate my viewpoint. There are two key factors why rental houses are beneficial. Firstly, people can save up for their retirement as they will only spend a little bit of money on renting a property. For instance, In The USA and France, financial relief and social security payments are negligible for old-age people, thus, they are reliant on their lifelong savings post-retirement. Secondly, this can save them from the crippling debt of paying a mortgage. A good example is India, where many young citizens are under a legal obligation to pay their debts with a tremendous interest rate. This limits their opportunities to excel in their careers. On the other hand, the major drawbacks to this living arrangement are the lack of authority and no long-term stability. While living as a tenant, you are supposed to follow the rules set forth by the landlord, such as no pets, no smoking, etc. It can be frustrating if they are very restrictive. Moreover, due to constant changes in address, there is no stability especially if you have children. A recent survey showed that children who constantly change houses are at a higher risk of developing social anxiety. Thus, it can be overwhelming for some individuals. To conclude the aforementioned discussion, I am a proponent of renting a home as it is a strategic way to save money for retirement and fuel your career ambitions..