Some people believe that new science related to criminal forensics should be used to look at old cases. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Using new science to re-examine old cases is controversial issue among masses. Some people claim that authorities had better apply science related to criminal forensics in order to investigate past cases. I think that this is beneficial owing to some reasons, however, its unfavorable results cannot be neglected which will be interpreted in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, why criminal forensics should be used for previous cases? Second chance for justice is one of the causes. In other words, people, who were punished, even not real culprit, they can have chance for fairness. Moreover, if they are released from prisons, families can meet them after long distance. To point out as a perfect example, a survey conducted by National Sample Survey Office in 2018 revealed that with the help of DNA analysis more than 50% old cases were solved. Additionally, Thanks to new science, new information and proofs can be uncovered which may bring fresh perspective evidence to cases that are closed for long time. It, undoubtedly, insights offence and its motive. Hence, government should re-define old cases. Paradoxically, revictimization is primary drawback of re-analysing old cases. Reopening to previous cases and exposing them to new information, seriously, can cause emotional distress to humans who are not prepared to deal with it again since they moved up from this which can be difficult for them to face same situation once more. Further highlighting the point, this action, virtually, can open possibilities of wrongful ideas to families which leads to false conclusion. As a result, it cannot only hurt the victims but also provide untruthful information and evidence as well. In conclusion, after analysing the both side it can be stated that as every coin has both side, trying criminal forensics to look at closed cases has positive and negative consequences, simultaneously. Although it can help innocent people, false conclusion can be drawn also. It can provide better result when new scrutinize would be fair.