Task 2: Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are people who believe that some jobs suit men better and others that suit women better, because different sexes have different qualities. From my perspective, I totally disagree with that. and this essay will discuss my viewpoint in detail with reasons and relevant examples. First of all, intelligence has no matter to do with gender. In the past, it is a well-known and widely lamented fact that men outnumber women in a number of fields in STEM (science, technology, engineering and math). These fields are considered to require high intelligence. But over time, there are more and more women scientists who have made great contributions to scientific progress, such as Madame Curie and Tu Youyou, who won the Nobel Prize in Medicine. This indicates that certain differences in the past were not due to innate qualities. Secondly, with the development of machines, men's advantages in power will gradually disappear, which means that heavy physical work that is only suitable for men will gradually disappear. In the past, people needed to use spade by their hands to dig the mine and to move things by themselves. But now, we use excavators and trucks. In the future, we will only sit in front of the computer screen and tap the keyboard, and these things will all be solved. Thirdly, Men can work as patiently as women. It is a stereotype that most of the men do not have patient, and they can not tolerate an irritating situation for a long time. But this is not a natural quality in men. Men are generally considered to have a stronger ability to withstand harm than women Most parents do not treat boys with the same tenderness as to girls when they educate their children. So they developed this personality when they were young. To sum up, it is undeniable that some unchangeable parts lie in the body of males and females, nevertheless, it shouldn’t be the excuse for dividing humankind into groups. everyone can have a fair chance in getting a job.