Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution and what effect does this have an animal life and human society.

In present times,rivers,lakes and seas are becoming heavily contaminated with pollutants, subsequently, it is a matter of serious concern for the people who are contributing significantly to save the natural environment.Evidently,pollutants have always been an enemy of the environment,disrupting not only its beauty but also the survival of its diverse habitats. This essay will discuss not only crucial reasons causing water pollution like industrial pollutants and sewage but also its effects on wildlife and the human race. Colossal industrial units have been established in recent years, conversely, inadequate attention has been given to waste handling and disposal. However, there are no proper sewage pipelines to prevent waste products from entering different water sources. Water contamination has reached alarming levels in the last decade owing to the extensive industrial waste and inadequate sewage disposal amenities. For example, an article published illustrated that water pollution will lead to the extinction of many wildlife species by 2030. Water is the basic necessity of life and the inability to preserve it in its pure form will have detrimental effects on the human race and the environment as well. For instance, an article was published that highlighted the drastic effects of different toxic materials on human life. Moreover, Industrial waste is disposed of in rivers,lakes and seas which disturbs the natural habitat of water living creatures. Furthermore, when it is consumed by humans and animals, various toxins and chemicals enter their bodies and cause immunosuppression. As a consequence, these foreign materials can expose the human race to diverse respiratory and cardiovascular problems. Tin and lead are notorious chemicals known for causing cancer and are widely found in water samples obtained from rivers for sampling. To recapitulate, this essay not only discussed various reasons for water pollution like waste products but also its outcomes which can raze diverse life forms existing together. It is imperative to take essential steps to ensure the survival of the human race and wildlife