Many country encourage tourism. Does it bring advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, tourism is one of sectors that is concerned by government to increase the revenue of the country. While it offers a few of advantages, there are some disadvantages which are worth considering. There are two main pros why tourism industry can give an impact to the nations. In the first place, tourists who visit the country can help to encourage the economic growth in that place of interest. The reason of this is that they not only enjoy the view of the tourist attraction but also buy some unique souvenirs for their family. In addition, the region which become the tourist destination will be built to be more attractive due to tourism. For example, Indonesia government at this moment has a program to renovate various beaches in Bali in order to attract travellers to come that area. As a result, the income of tourism will increase each year. On the other hand, the development of tourism provide various drawbacks for the nation. Firstly, there are some visitors who are not responsible for cleanliness of the place. For instance, there are numerous garbage in Kuta since tourists waste their bottle or plastics in the beach. Consequently, the beach will be looked dirty and untidy. Additionally, the tourism also will decrease the progress of local culture. It is because the native residents prefer speak in English to talk with their mother language. In conclusion, the tourism development has many benefits for the country such as boosting the revenue and increasing the development of the tourist interest. However, it also provide cons like contributing dirtyness of the area and declining the local customs. Therefore, the nation should think about the demerits that will be happened before continuing to focus with tourism industry.