the most important aim of science should be to improve peoples lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every now and then, Science has been developed for the benefit of humanity. Especially, with the invention of the digital age. However, there are many scientists that are working for the satisfaction of their own. In this,essay I will highlight whether discoveries have been improved to make people's life better and easier. First, many people believe that science is a fortunate discovery. For ages, scientists tried to prove that the aim of doing research is to help society. For example, the invention of many user-friendly appliances that are considered labour-saving devices such as refrigerators and washing machines. Also, the invention of many antidotes for many diseases that have shown a significant improvement in public health. As well as, in the Educational field inventors have created several important devices for schools and for making research such as computers, interactive whiteboards, and most importantly the internet. Finally, there are many inventions that facilitate travelling like trains, planes boats and many other vehicles. However, recently, scientists became greedier and started to work for their own satisfaction. They would harm the population by using dangerous inventions for money or for their personal aim. For example, Viruses, a robotic army, weapons and spying satellites. People must be aware of the danger of science and use it wisely. They must be literate and cultivated to avoid unwilling situations since the purpose of those inventions is still unknown. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, I would say that I strongly agree with the fact that science is aimed to improve people's lives in spite of the danger that some research may provide.