In some countries, there is not enough recycling of waste materials. What are the reasons and some potential solutions?

Recycling of waste materials is an effective solution to prevent pollution of land, air, and sea. Nowadays, many countries have added the knowledge of 3R; Reuse, Recycle, and Reduce to the education from kindergarten to universities for the purpose of educating its people about 3R to reduce the pollution on earth. However, there are some countries that did not recycle enough waste materials and below is the reason and some potential solutions. There are many reasons as to why a country do not have enough recycling of waste materials and one of the reason is due to the lack of awareness in recycling in that country. By lack of awareness, it can be that its people are not educated or informed about recycling since young which causes the people do not have the habit of recycling waste materials. Or there are not enough posters or advertisements on the billboard or televisions to promote the way of recycling and the advantages of recycling waste materials. Therefore, the potential solutions for lack of recycling of waste materials lies on the government and the social media. As for why government is a key solution for recycling is because government have the authority to impose knowldge of recycling to kids and students by having the television to include recycling related advertisement and adding a curriculum or session that teaches young kids and students about recycling. And social media is able to impose the knowledge of recycling waste materials to a huge amount of people aruond the globe as social media target audience are very diverse.