Thanks to the development of air travel and telecommunication, contacts between different parts of the world have developed To what extent do you agree or disagree

People were traveling and conecting with the others since ancient times, but invention of the new technologies as a phone, internet and new transportation systems made huge difference since it became much easier to reach long distances. I agree that inovations in communication and travel systems made a big difference and helped in building relations between distanced areas, so for instance, nowdays there are a lot of people that are working from their homes for companies that are based in other countries or even on other continets. Except that we are able to travel very long distances in very short time thanks to airplanes, so it is easier for people to visit different countries and exchange experiences in professional meaning, but also to stay close to friends or family that moved abroad. Internet, among other things, gave us possiblity to meet and stay in touch with people that are based far away from us, so people are more keen to make new relationships. On the other hand, during the COVID pandemy we relized realised that globalization can have negative effects too, since we had a lot of cases of spreading of disease during the international trips. Also, we are witnesses of numerous negative effects of internet, such as security issues, lack of privacy, behavioral problems in kids, etc. In conclusion, air travel and telecommunication contributed to forming connections and contacts between different parts of globe, but we still need be aware of possible negative sides that are coming with those and try to mitigate their effects.