Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the cause? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In our modern world, spending a lot of time on mobile phones each day is been common in childhood as it is easier to access the facility devices. In my opinion, the use of technology equipment could have an impact on children ’s minds. This essay will explain the negative way of overusing smartphones in children. First of all, the primary cause of mobile phones being used by young children is parents not having time to take care of their children. For example, more and more parents get to work early, and then they need to work hard all day. Which means children will not have adults to supervise them. Consequently, young children might tend to be addicted the electric devices. Secondly, the entertainment applications in smartphones as fighting enemies and cooking meal games are built for attractive several children. For instance, my little brother usually prefers to spend time-fighting the game as ROV on mobile phones rather than playing with toys. Using telephones might impact on childhood period as a lack of social skills and health diseases. To illustrate, the aged of various young children are faced to the obesity because they do not have physical activities with other friends and just play with their mobile phones on their beds. Moreover, they also misunderstand social skills as they do not learn how to interact with other children and the oldest people in the real world. Also, it affects the learning process, especially in the primary school children because they should try hard and concentrate on their practices, but smartphones do not permit them to concentrate. In conclusion, It can be said that smartphones will help to find interesting information, but it has many impacts on children. Therefore, parents should have limitations on their children ’s usage and be careful about accessing the internet by children as playing violent games.